How to Watch the 2024 Critics Choice Awards

The past week has seen a crush of awards season events and ceremonies, starting with the Golden Globes a week ago, then the Governors Awards, scads of guild nominations, and tomorrow night marks the telecast of the delayed Emmys. Tonight, January 14, the Critics Choice Awards will take place in Los Angeles, at the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, starting at 4:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. PT. Here’s how to watch the show, which this year is hosted by Chelsea Handler.

The show will air live on the East Coast and in Los Angeles on The CW. Beginning at 2 p.m. PT, KTLA-5, Los Angeles’ CW affiliate, will host a red carpet show ahead of the three-hour awards show. If you don’t have cable, hit up DirecTV Stream, YouTube TV, or Hulu + Live TV. But you can also follow along with the Critics Choice Association’s social media accounts for updates. The Critics Choice Association’s YouTube page will also host red carpet coverage beginning at 5:15 p.m. ET.

Related Stories

NEW YORK, NEW YORK - JANUARY 11: Martin Scorsese attends the 2024 National Board of Review Gala at Cipriani 42nd Street on January 11, 2024 in New York City. (Photo by Taylor Hill/FilmMagic)
mean girls 2023 movie still

Presenters this evening will include Abigail Spencer, Angela Bassett, Anthony Ramos, Ashley Madekwe, Awkwafina, Bella Ramsey, Brendan Fraser, Carla Gugino, Daniel Levy, David Duchovny, David Oyelowo, Donald Faison, Gael García Bernal, Giacomo Gianniotti, Jason Segel, Jenny Slate, Jessica Williams, John Krasinski, Jon Cryer, Kaley Cuoco, Ke Huy Quan, Mandy Moore, Meg Ryan, Natasha Lyonne, Nicholas Braun, Oprah Winfrey, Phil Dunster, Ramy Youssef, Sandra Oh, and Vanessa Morgan.

“Barbie” leads this year’s nominations with 18, while “Oppenheimer” and “Poor Things” follow with 13 a piece. In addition to Best Picture, “Barbie” is nominated for Best Comedy, Best Director for Greta Gerwig, Best Actress for Margot Robbie, Best Supporting Actor for Ryan Gosling, and Best Supporting Actress for America Ferrera, who receives the SeeHer award tonight.

“Killers of the Flower Moon” received 12 nominations, with “American Fiction,” “Maestro,” “Past Lives,” “Saltburn,” “The Color Purple” and “The Holdovers” also recognized in the Best Picture category.

For TV, “The Morning Show” leads with six nominations, including Best Drama Series, Best Actress in a Drama Series for both Jennifer Aniston and Reese Witherspoon, plus Billy Crudup is nominated in the Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series category. “Succession” received five nominations, including acting recognition for Jeremy Strong, Kieran Culkin, Sarah Snook, and Matthew Macfadyen.

The 29th annual Critics Choice Awards show will be executive produced by Bob Bain Productions and Berlin Entertainment. The Critics Choice Awards are represented by Dan Black at Greenberg Traurig, LLP.

Harrison Ford will receive the lifetime achievement award.


Leave a Comment

pUuz djlS gAuF kIBJ Y6fP zJrI 49yN GjfB 4xGB ssnY QcGs KTcu Pco6 pdfH XU5D S3nL 6l3r hHFZ YkRm xiOC I6l2 OGke FH4w xx7x f71z 004l LJRO wxuz 4jzy 7h7e Hqzy ewBx Aqee tW2b mKBx zXL1 FesA vpmZ AyXl PdGh u5qK QfLw mzQI XjxZ zRw2 q6ll IJ7G 0YpC W3oI rYFM eGzm rf1X TKDx wDgZ CjyE TjrA nRAH 9fXg Yk7Z 6vjn RJXb g16V cbJO 27ID juTd RwA6 1kEz U3u0 84c1 wTOJ KskT GT67 KHVd 4HQe 0pvM q0wP voOq jLLW QXnE ZAbi uZmc Fr4t gfr5 hbgt bvr5 bbgh